TU Berlin

Institut für FestkörperphysikResearch groups

Page Content

to Navigation

Research groups

Currently, about 150 people in eight research groups are researching at the Institute of Solid State Physics at TU Berlin, including professors, scientific and technical staff as well as Bachelor's and Master's students. The research activities at ISSP a complemented by three S-Professorships, including Prof. Esser (Leibniz Institute for Analytical Sciences), Prof. Lake (Helmholtz Centre Berlin for Materials and Energy), and Prof. Schell (Fraunhofer Heinrich Hertz Institute). Moreover, there are a number of additional collaborations with external research institutions, which are reinforced by adjunct professorship appointments. These include the Ferdinand-Braun-Institut, Leibniz-Institut für Höchstfrequenztechnik (Prof. Weyers), the Helmholtz Centre Berlin for Materials and Energy (Prof. Nickel, Prof. Treimer), and the Paul Drude Institute for Solid State Electronics (Prof. Grahn).

Research groups at the Institute of Solid State Physics
Applied Physics
 AG Dähne
Solid State Nanoscopy
jAG Heindel
Quantum Communication Systems (Junior Research Group)
 AG Hoffmann
Optical Characterization of Semiconductors
 AG Kneissl
Experimental Nanophysics and Photonics
 AG Reitzenstein
Optoelectronics and Quantum Devices
 AG Thomsen
Experimental Physics and Semiconductor Physics


Quick Access

Schnellnavigation zur Seite über Nummerneingabe